Houses of the Oireachtas

All parliamentary debates are now being published on our new website. The publication of debates on this website will cease in December 2018.

Go to

Topical Issue Matters

Tuesday, 15 May 2012

Dáil Éireann Debate
Vol. 765 No. 3

First Page Previous Page Page of 408 Next Page Last Page

An Ceann Comhairle: Information on Seán Barrett Zoom on Seán Barrett I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 27A and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy Brendan Griffin — the need to abandon further increases in pupil requirement thresholds in small primary schools; (2) Deputy Richard Boyd Barrett — the postponement of the new school building at Newpark Comprehensive School, Blackrock, Dublin, until 2015; (3) Deputy Éamon Ó Cuív — the provision of a new school building for Clifden community school, County Galway; (4) Deputy Thomas Pringle — the need to reverse the decision to stop treating patients who have been treated at St. Vincent’s University Hospital because they reside outside [244]the hospital’s catchment area; (5) Deputy Jim Daly — the need for an extension to Knockskeagh national school, Clonakilty, County Cork; (6) Deputies Pádraig Mac Lochlainn, Gerald Nash and Olivia Mitchell — the need to address the hunger strike of Palestinian prisoners in Israeli jails; (7) Deputy Joan Collins — the proposed closure of City of Dublin VEC funded créches in Ballyfermot, Whitehall and Cabra; (8) Deputy Pat Deering — Garda resources and equipment in east County Carlow; (9) Deputy Charlie McConalogue — the closure of crèches at vocational education colleges; (10) Deputy Paschal Donohoe — the impact of an exit by Greece from the eurozone; (11) Deputy Dara Calleary — the impact on the operation of Ireland West Airport Knock of the recent Government decision on Shannon Airport; (12) Deputy Aengus Ó Snodaigh — the need to prevent the closure of the crèche at Ballyfermot college, vocational education college; (13) Deputies Paul J. Connaughton and Billy Kelleher — the provision of services for school leavers with intellectual disabilities; (14) Deputy Michael Conaghan — the closure of child care facilities at vocational education colleges; (15) Deputy Thomas P. Broughan — the selection of a site from the proposed regional wastewater plant in north Dublin; (16) Deputy Martin Ferris — the regulation and licensing of mortgage providers; (17) Deputy Aodhán Ó Ríordáin — the future location of the Dublin fire brigade training centre; (18) Deputy Derek Keating — the problems with security procedures at Dublin Airport; (19) Deputy Timmy Dooley — the transfer of maintenance jobs in Aer Lingus from Shannon to Dublin Airport; (20) Deputy Anne Ferris — the extension of the ban on the marketing, sale and distribution of bituminous fuel to Wicklow town; (21) Deputy Joe Higgins — the hunger strike of some 2,000 Palestinian prisoners incarcerated without trial; (22) Deputy Clare Daly — the hunger strike of some 2,000 Palestinian prisoners incarcerated without trial; and (23) Deputy James Bannon — the need to review the cut in funding to St. Christopher’s Services, Longford.

The matters raised by Deputies Martin Ferris; Anne Ferris; Paul J. Connaughton and Billy Kelleher; and Éamon Ó Cuív have been selected for discussion.

Last Updated: 04/04/2015 05:16:58 First Page Previous Page Page of 408 Next Page Last Page