Houses of the Oireachtas

All parliamentary debates are now being published on our new website. The publication of debates on this website will cease in December 2018.

Go to

Written Answers - Rural Development

Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Dáil Éireann Debate
Vol. 754 No. 3

First Page Previous Page Page of 369 Next Page Last Page

 304. Deputy Michael Healy-Rae Information on Michael Healy-Rae Zoom on Michael Healy-Rae  asked the Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government Information on Philip Hogan Zoom on Philip Hogan  if he will outline the administration spend with regard to the rural develop[458]ment programme in tabular form and a breakdown by company country wide; and if he will make a statement on the matter. [6255/12]

Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government (Deputy Phil Hogan): Information on Philip Hogan Zoom on Philip Hogan The following table outlines administration expenditure for the period 2009 to end December 2011 for each Local Development Company contracted to deliver Axes 3 and 4 Rural Development Programme (RDP). Meitheal Forbartha na Gaeltachta (MFG) went into liquidation on 7 September 2011.

LAG Admin Spend to date
Avondhu/ Blackwater Partnership Limited €627,452.92
Ballyhoura Development Limited €1,045,753.10
Carlow County Development Partnership Limited €824,872.60
Cavan Part and County Monaghan Area Part €964,624.50
Clare Local Development Company Limited 910,842.91
Comhar na nOileáin Teoranta €430,507.67
Donegal Local Development Company Limited €914,948.59
Fingal LEADER Partnership €549,750.46
FORUM Connemara €698,531.77
Galway Rural Development Company Limited €971,795.38
Inishowen Development Partnership €625,581.28
I.R.D. Duhallow €721,022.77
Kildare (Cill Dara ar Aghaidh Teoranta) €868,870.54
County Kilkenny LEADER Partnership Limited €833,182.31
Laois Community and Enterprise Development €879,759.20
Leitrim Integrated Development Company €863,729.22
Longford Community Resources Limited €529,574.09
Louth LEADER Partnership €812,265.71
Mayo North East LEADER Partnership €820,226.54
Meath Partnership €1,105,071.84
Meitheal Forbartha na Gaeltachta Teoranta €1,314,883.67
North and East Kerry LEADER Partnership Teoranta €849,954.60
North Tipperary LEADER Partnership Company €744,731.38
Offaly Integrated Local Development Company €693,821.89
Roscommon Integrated Development Company €832,371.17
County Sligo LEADER Partnership Company €659,871.45
South East Cork Area Development Limited €675,991.95
South Kerry Development Partnership Limited €1,128,984.93
South Tipperary Local Development Company Limited €848,247.34
South West Mayo Development Company Limited €766,966.56
Waterford LEADER Partnership Limited €846,348.29
West Cork Development Partnership €1,047,709.16
West Limerick Resources €822,146.32
Westmeath Community Development €607,057.85
Wexford Local Development €850,704.22
County Wicklow Partnership €787,274.14
Total €29,475,428

Last Updated: 24/08/2015 10:50:22 First Page Previous Page Page of 369 Next Page Last Page